time to me to fall all over myself gushing about a band.

I don’t understand why Muse is not big here. They are HUGE in Britain. They are playing Wembley Stadium, for pete’s sake. Maybe that’s better, because if I lived in the UK I’d be “mainstream”. But this band blows me away. When they first started, they were compared to Radiohead, but they by far surpass them. Their latest album Black Hole and Revelations [get] I think is their best yet. Seriously, “Starlight” will change your life.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

As not to overwhelm you with music, I’ve selected some of their better songs from their past 4 albums. “Feeling Good”, a Nina Simone cover is almost better than the original. “Butterflies and Hurricanes” is like an entire rock opera in one song.

Just an fyi, if you can’t somehow admit that Muse is good, even just a little bit, then please remove yourself from my life.

One thought on “time to me to fall all over myself gushing about a band.

  1. “Knights of Cydonia,” the third Black Holes and Revelations single, is in the UK top 10 this week. It’s their third top 10 hit, after “Time is Running Out” and “Supermassive Black Hole.” I really should get this album.

Leave a Reply

