my love for wondershowzen is rekindled

Although when I originally saw it, I wasn’t pleased with the second season of Wonder Showzen. I just watched it on dvd and realized it is still good. I guess when you wait a whole week and get the whole show about “Horse Apples” and then a whole half hour of Chauncey asking people to make compelling tv (funny ideas for one skit, not 30 minutes). This stuff is more funny when you watch several episodes in a row. I hated the whole episode that happened during the segregatand the whole “bootlegged” show. But there were some gems- the Winorobot, and Trevor at the beauty pageant. I could go on and on. I’ve also noticed that the comedy world is incredibly incestuous and all appear on each other’s shows- like this, Arrested Devo, Reno 911, UCB.

So, in honor, here are some choice Wonder Showzen clips, from both seson one and two. Also, it’s not meant for anyone who doesn’t appreciate satire on racism.

Plastic Surgeons Without Borders; “What’s laughter?” gets me every time.

Segregation works!

When I Grow Up….

Storytime with Miss Amy (Sedaris)

Celebrate Our Differences

Trevor at the Beauty Pageant

Vomiting gets you attention!

Pre-school race war

David Cross’ dying wish: to tell children a story

Number Two’s amazing puppet show!

Immigrants Can Do Anything

One thought on “my love for wondershowzen is rekindled

Leave a Reply

