Tourgasm

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I think I had a tougasm when I realized Dane Cook’s Tourgasm was on dvd. Now, I find about 18% of Dane Cook’s stuff pretty funny, the rest just him jumping around and metaphorically swinging his cock around. Or physically. And I am kind of annoyed at myself that I find him attractive. Anyway, this combines two of my favorite things: docu-reality shows and stand-up comedy. (Stand up comedian is one of my fantasy jobs, along with music journalist and forensic anthropologist) Well, being a stand-up comedian is not so much of of a fantasy seeing some of the CRAP that the other three comics had in their set. Seriously. There’s nothing I hate more than bad stand-up comedy. Anyway, I was excited about the series because I wanted to see more footage of their acts along with maybe, I don’t know, some insights into the world of being a comic? Not so much. It’s Dane Cook trying to show what a crazy and fun guy he is off stage, and some boring pranks they pull on each other, and stupid arguments they have, about who talks about sex too much, who is late to brunch, and generally acing like five year olds. What a vanity project. It made me come out of it thinking that Dane Cook is a megalomaniac and a complete asshole. If he wasn’t the center of attention at all time, he threw a temper tantrum. Riveting television.

Leave a Reply

