And I am telling you

Finally saw Dreamgirls. I suppose it was enjoyable. Art imitates life, I guess, because Beyonce’s character was promoted as the most “marketable” of the three, and would appeal to a more mainstream (aka white) audience. I think it is difficult to stage a musical as a movie, and I guess the job was sufficient. The disco version of “One Night Only” was pretty rad.

One thought on “And I am telling you

  1. this doesnt have to do with your post but-

    So every couple of weeks I catch like 20 min of the show “brothers & sisters” on abc. it seems like it could be really good. Do you know anything about it?
    Im nervious to get into it because it has ally mcbeal.

Leave a Reply

