Employee of the Month

I watched Employee of the Month. I know, I know. I knew it was going to be bad. But I had so much hope, because I am obsessed with all things Costco. The idea had potential, seriously. Jessica Simpson’s performance was hilarious. She could barely pronounce her character’s name. I also loved how during every one of her scenes, the editing was really choppy. Which means she probably had more lines but they were forced to cut them out because she was gawd-awful. And her haor extensions were super distracting.

Let me get socially conscious for a second. It was actually kind of refreshing to see a movie about people who actually work for minimum wage/retail as the norm. Yes, it did make them look like morons, but usually the norm for movies/tv is some office/advertising/lawyer job, which is not 80% of the population. I’m not saying that this movie was paving the way for for class equality or anything, but it was just a thought that crossed my mind.

Leave a Reply

