Sweden rocks!

My post on Mando Diao the other day made me remember how many good bands are from Sweden. Then, after some quick Wikipedia research, I realized that bands I already love and posted about were from Sweden and I didn’t even know it (I’m From Barcelona, The Sounds, The Radio Dept., Shout Out Louds, The Hives, etc.) . Crazy! I’ve made a mix of my favorite songs from bands from Sweden (and yes, of course ABBA is on there). But they must teach indie rock, punk and new wave in the womb.

Rock’n roll       The Sounds   Download
Dance With Me       The Sounds   Download
Don’t Want To Hurt You       The Sounds   Download
Diabolic Scheme       The Hives   Download
Love In Plaster       The Hives   Download
The Stomp       The Hives   Download
My Heart is Breaking Down       Caesars   Download
Only You       Caesars   Download
I Know Exactly What To Do       Sahara Hotnights   Download
With Or Without Control       Sahara Hotnights   Download
the final countdown       Europe   Download
Jenny       I’m From Barcelona   Download
Oversleeping       I’m From Barcelona   Download
Mr. Moon       Mando Diao   Download
P.U.S.A.       Mando Diao   Download
Welcome Home, Luc Robitaille       Mando Diao   Download
Up Against The Wall       Peter Bjorn And John   Download
Roll The Credits       Peter Bjorn And John   Download
Why Won’t You Talk About It       The Radio Dept.   Download
The Worst Taste in Music (Extended)       The Radio Dept.   Download
Keep Calling My Baby       Sahara Hotnights   Download
Please Please Please       Shout Out Louds   Download
The Comeback       Shout Out Louds   Download
Waterloo       Abba   Download
Knowing Me, Knowing You       Abba   Download

And because I was educated in the US school systems, I learned barely anything about other countries unless it had to do with the US colonizing or exploiting it, I really don’t know a lot about Swedish culture. Based on the bands listen to, I am going to assume that all Swedes are incredibly good looking, are hipsters, and like punk music.
Photobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 thoughts on “Sweden rocks!

  1. Sweden has been a very important force in pop music for the last 10 years. Credit Swedish producer Max Martin for not only popularizing the late ’90s pop sound (Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears, etc.), but also the current more rock-oriented pop sound (Kelly Clarkson, Pink, etc.).

Leave a Reply

