are they anatomically correct?

I saw these pictures of some Battlestar Galactica action figures. When I heard about them, I was actually thinking about buying them (shocker). After seeing them, I don’t think so.

Apollo: looks creepy and dull. Just like the character. But the flight suit looks awesome.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Chief, is that you? The character is about 50 lbs heaver. Not that I’m judging, but let’s at least keep it like the character.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

But this is my biggest disappointment: Number Six. She looks like a sad, hungover drag queen.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Well, it’s better than these weird mini-action figures. The painted on cleavage is really freaking me out.

Is this Anders?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Apollo or Gaeta?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Dualla is supposed to be black. Look into it.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Number Six, obvi. ANd she’s pissed.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Heh heh, Col. Tigh

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Feathered hair? Must be D’Anna.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 thoughts on “are they anatomically correct?

  1. Where did you get these pics? I went to action-figures.com and couldn’t find them. I love action figures, but I hate that the BSG figs aren’t poseable. They look more like statues. Lame.

  2. “I hate that the BSG figs aren’t poseable. They look more like statues.”

    They will be entirely poseable, with 20 points of articulation each, including the not-always-present thigh and biceps swivels. The prototypes on display at the trade show are not cut like the real figures will be.

    I hope they add more weight to the Chief and try again on Six’s face. The flight suit on Apollo is outstanding.

Leave a Reply

