List: my dream careers

Does it shock you to know that I am not currently in my dream career? As I am full force in my job search and up to my armpits in resumes, it has made me think why the hell I am applying to jobs in my field. Despite the American dream of “you can do anything” it is just easier to stay in the field you are in than try something new.

  • Alex Blagg’s job
  • biological anthropologist
  • freelance writer
  • Wealthy foundation owner
  • Merch girl for a band
  • music magazine editor
  • nurse midwife
  • DJ
  • recluse
  • social psychologist
  • art historian
  • nonprofit management consultant
Leave a Reply

