A good chain letter

Saw this on another blog and thought I’d give it a try. I invite you to do the same. Put your music collection on shuffle, and to answer each question, press next and see what song comes up. I adjusted a little for the answers to make sense as an answer.

What does next year have in store for me?
“South Side” – The Radio Dept. [uh, does that mean I’ll be living on the South Side? Of what? Mississippi?]

What does your love life look like?
“Honey, Honey” – ABBA [I don’t know if that means I call someone honey or it is it someone taking pity?]

What do I say when life gets hard?
“Intravenous Agnostic” – Manic Street Preachers [heh]

What do I think when I get up in the morning?
“An Experiment” – Mates of State [fo’ sho]

What song will I dance to at my wedding?
“Not Great Men” – Gang of Four

What do you want as a career?
“Somewhere at 1am” – The Subways [hooker? on-call nurse?]

Your favorite saying?
“The Jetset Life is Gonna Kill Ya” – My Chemical Romance

Favorite place?
“Sin City” – the Mekons [okay, I skipped a while til I found an actual location]

What do you think of your parents?
“Neither Haeaven Nor Space” -Nada Surf

Where would you go on a first date?
“Ferris Wheel” – Pernice Brothers

Drug of choice?
“Writer’s Block” – Peter Bjorn and John

Describe yourself:
“Nothing Stays the Same” – Elastica [so true]

What is the thing I like doing most?
“Girls on Film” – Duran Duran

The song that best describes the president?
“Season of the Witch” – Hole [for real, that’s what came up]

What is my state of mind like at the moment?
“Over” – Jimmy Eat World [yikes]

How will I die?
“Face to Face” – Siouxsie and the Banshees [great, I’ll die in a duel]

What’s your deepest , darkest secret?
“Liebe Zu Dritt” – Stereo Total [does anyone speak German?]

What am I doing right now?
“None of Your Business” Salt-n-Pepa

One thought on “A good chain letter

Leave a Reply

