an open letter to the ladies that work out at my gym

Hi gals,

It’s great that you go to the gym. It’s not only a goodfaith effort for you to take care of yourself, but it is a worthwhile way to spend your time. It’s even okay when you chat with your friend on the eliptical next to you, although I can still hear your chatter with my headphones on. It’s okay. I’ll forgive that one.

But, for the LOVE OF PETER, please stop hogging the ab machine. I know that women generally don’t like their abular area. But, sitting on the machine, doing three to four half-assed reps, then sitting for five minutes picking your nails or talking on the phone, and then doing three or four more, and then calling it a day is not going to do anything. Try some upper body training. Working on your shoulders will make you look good in tank tops. Really, you don’t even need a machine. Save us all the heartache and do some crunches during commercial breaks during Grey’s anatomy. Doing a full circuit will do wonders for you. Plus, I want to get on the machine. I have a circuit training going on.

Oh, and while I have your attention, when you are in the bathroom, take five fucking seconds to lock the fucking stall. That will prevent me from walking in on you and you can save your embarassment and my annoyance.

2 thoughts on “an open letter to the ladies that work out at my gym

  1. Yes, I couldn’t agree more. 9 times out of 10 they are oblivious to the fact that you are waiting for them to share the freaking equipment

Leave a Reply

