White Stripes, how could I have doubted you?

I wasn’t so thrilled with “The Icky Thump” single when I first heard it, but somehow seeing the video totally made me realize its full potential. It’s nice to see them going back their roots — Jack shredding and Meg pounding, plus the monochrome red outfit.

Now I am really excited for the album the ‘Stripes have a tendency to alternate good albums with bad ones. Self-titled (eh), De Stijl (great), White Blood Cells (terrible), Elephant (life-changing), Get Behind Me Satan (blech). They are due for a masterpiece. And Jack White, what else can I say…DM!

Leave a Reply

