I heart Mark Ronson

Uuuummm, I am kind of embarassed that I am obsessed with the new Mark Ronson album, Version. He is a producer/DJ and he made this album basically to brag about all his famous friends. He’s kind of like DJ AM, minus the gastric bypass. He produced this album of indie rock covers, all featuring some pretty notable people. I’m not gonna lie, it’s all I’ve been listening to. His first compilation, Here Comes the Fuzz, is pretty good too. Here’s my favorite tracks.

05-valerie-feat-amy-winehouse.mp3

11-the-only-one-i-know-feat-robbie.mp3

02-oh-my-god-feat-lily-allen.mp3

05-i-suck-feat-rivers-cuomo.mp3

Another bonus? He’s pretty smokin’ hot. Although he moved fron London when he was like three, so what’s with the accent?

One thought on “I heart Mark Ronson

  1. I don’t know about this one. I was really excited about it, because I thought “Stop Me” was a good single, but I couldn’t get behind the rest of it. Remakes of Kaiser Chiefs and Coldplay? They don’t stack up to the originals.

Leave a Reply

