We’re gonna score tonight!

I was just informed that 25 years ago, Grease 2 was released. I have never seen a sequel shit on so much, when, in fact, it is pretty much the same thing as the original. Secret: I love this movie. When it is on tv, I sit glued to the tv. The acting was just as bad, the characters were basically the same, and the plot was just as stupid and unrealistic as the original. AND I am going to go ahead and say that the music was just as good, probably better, than the original songs. Yes, you heard that here. I know the original was based on an award-winning play and is obvi catchy, but lest we forget the bowling alley anthem “We’re gonna Score Tonight” or the fanstastic song done during the sex ed class? OR the song about Brad that those twins did during the talent show? I rest my case.

Someone with sliiiigggghhtly more time on their hands compiled some cool stuff about the movie, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Also, for viewing pleasure:

Leave a Reply

