Top albums of the 90s, #70-61

In case you missed it, here’s #100-#71

#70 PJ Harvey, To Bring You My Love

#69 Madonna, Erotica
So misunderstood.

#68 Rufus Wainwright, Rufus Wainwright (1998)

#67 Mudhoney, Superfuzz Bigmuff
One of the best grunge bands that never got mainstream.

#66 Nofx, Punk in Drublic
All there songs sound the same, but there’s something charming and goofy about them.



#65 Skid Row, Slave to the Grind

Actually a masterpiece

#64 Prodigy, The Fat of the Land
Techno punk!



#63 Boyz II Men, Cooleyhighharmony

My first cd ever!

#62 Bikini Kill, Pussywhipped
Riot Grrrrrls are born

#61, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Californication
Actually kind of beautifully haunting.

One thought on “Top albums of the 90s, #70-61

  1. 69. Oooh! Now this is interesting. I too love Erotica, and agree that it’s misunderstood; however, if this is here, that means Ray of Light’s not on your list, right? As much as I like Erotica, I like Ray of Light better.

    68. Do you really like him? I remember when I was a senior the freshman gays really liked this, and I was like, “please.”

    63. I liked Boyz II Men, although I never thought their albums were that great–too much filler.

    61. This was like their rebirth after a tough time, and they’ve been going strong ever since.

Leave a Reply

