Are you currently or have you ever….

been so lazy about doing laundry that you go out and BUY NEW UNDERWEAR instead? I just did that today and I think this signifies hitting rock bottom.

Also: you know you are getting old when you want to yell at teenagers on the street to stop dragging their feet. Everyone here wears flip flops which is gross enough, but they can’t even walk correctly. It’s a mess.

Also, I need to be careful what I wish for. I kvetched about living in the suburbs, but now I am woken up every hour of the night for something. Two nights this week the bar next to my building has had some sort of brawl/riot, there is a mentally ill individual who screams about Jesus every hour on the hour*, and people can’t control their car alarms.

* I understand that the mentally ill homeless person is having a much worse time than me. I don’t mean to make light of it. But dammit, I need my sleep.

Leave a Reply

