List: some AWFUL things about Berkeley

Ok, not really about Berkeley per se, but still pretty tragic.

  • I wasn’t going to talk about this, but my external hard drive broke. I had about 200GB of music on there. Yes, my livelihood. Without my extensive collection of indie rock, really, who am I? I have been dealing with it all right, but when I think about it, I get a pain in the pit of my stomach. I have been slowly re-downloading some stuff, but it is not the same. Which brings me to…
  • I can only use 5GB of bandwith per week with my internet connection. WHAT? That is barely anything. If I go over, my internet connection is cut off. Do they know who I am? I am kind of a big deal, people know me. As a music pirate.
  • I do not get Bravo or the Disney Channel in my cable package. That means: no Top Chef and no Hannah Montana. I’m dying here. What happens when High School Musical 2 comes out in August? I just have to miss out?

In other news, I was at a farmer’s market and got Brussel Sprouts the size of cantelopes. That kind of made my year.

One thought on “List: some AWFUL things about Berkeley

Leave a Reply

