Down by the Water

Facebook has gone to far when groups like this are formed. The hell? I can’t tell if it is real or satire. I don’t know which would be worse.

Screw Women’s Studies, I should have majored in homemaking. Normally I would applaud efforts to show that raising a family is hard work, but somehow I can’t get on board with this one.

Jack White in a kilt. Need I say more?

And in my-weekend-plans-are-cooler-than-yours, I will be attending the Treasure Island Music Festival, seeing Built to Spill, Spoon, M.I.A., Ghostland Observatory, Earlimart, Film School….. it’s too good to be believed.

Here’s some random songs that you should know:

P.J. Harvey, “Down By the Water

Ghostland Observatory, “Stranger Lover

The Distillers, “Beat Your Heart Out

Also, the “Boys” video because it’s damn good.

Leave a Reply

