Liveblogging the Gossip Girl premiere

All the cool kids will be watching Gossip Girl.

9:01 Peter Bjorn and John’s “Young Folks” is playing in the background. I officially hate them.

9:03 Great, another show where people get a warped view of NYC.

9:05 I saw this the first time when it was called Cruel Intentions.

9:10 Does someone really keep a blog about their classmates? That is so Sweet Valley High.

9:12 During the commercial break, a trailer for Feel The Noise, starring Omarion. God, give me strength.

9:15 I want to stab myself in the eye. But this Penn Badgely fella is cute.

9:18 Why do these kids take the MTA bus to school? Aren’t they supposed to be rich? And why do they look 25?And they randomly hang out on the steps of the Met? Next week, on the steps of the Satue of Liberty?

9:16 Oooooo, burn. Blair didn’t invite Serena to her party. I don’t know which girl is which.

9:19 Ooooo, they just mentioned Myspace. How current!

9:22 Nooooo! Now they are playing an Amy Winehouse song. Stop ruining everything I like! They are having martinis at a hotel bar. At 16. And they go to Bungalow 8 and dance on the tables. Uhhhhh, and I’m the pope.

9:26 Trailer for Fred Clause. Vince Vaughn, what happened to you?

9:30 Grilled Cheese with truffle oil? Wtf?

9:32 The whole scandal is that the blonde one slept with the brunette’s boyfriend and felt so bad that she went away to boarding school. Boo fucking hoo.

9:33 They are having a “Kiss on the Lips” party. As opposed to….what? The “up the ass” party?

9:42 Noooooooooooo!!!! They are playing the Cold War Kids. Stop ruining these bands for me!

9:47 I think I am giving up. Sorry I can’t tell you how it ends.

3 thoughts on “Liveblogging the Gossip Girl premiere

  1. >> I saw this the first time when it was called Cruel Intentions.
    >> Why do these kids take the MTA bus to school?
    >> They are having martinis at a hotel bar. At 16. And they go to Bungalow 8 and dance on the tables.

    all things i was telling my girlfriend/her friends but it wasn’t good enough. if you wanna bash the Hills, and how written it is, i’ll be back monday night

Leave a Reply

