In

Great albums have been popping up in the last few weeks, which is great but it is totally throwing off my end of the year list. Here’s some recs.

Kenna, Make Sure They See My Face

Totally blows my mind. Some electronic, some punk, some pop. 03-loose-wires_blink-radio.mp3

The Hives, The Black and White Album

People are going to rip this a new one, but the Hives will alwsys be in my heart. This one is a bit more produced than their previous stuff, but it sounds good really loud. 03-you-got-it-all-wrong.mp3

The Mary Ornettes, The Mary Ornettes

I don’t know if this band is even signed yet. 09-the-mary-onettes-under-the-guillotine.mp3

Say Hi to Your Mom, The Wishes and the Glitch

She Wants Revenge, This Is Forever

This one is kind of a guilty pleasure. This is what it would sound like if Interpol and Evanescence formed a supergroup.

Other stuff that is supposed to be good but not that good actually:

The Dykeenies, Nothing Means Everything: great name, boring stuff.
Metro Station, Metro Station: If this were 1989 and I lived in New Jersey, I would love it.
Foo Fighters, Echoes Silence Patience & Grace: Why the fuck are the Foo fighters still releasing albums?
Gravy Train!!!, All The Sweet Stuff; all the kids in Misshapes love it.

3 thoughts on “In

  1. Pingback: My Ghillie » In
  2. Hello sweetie! How are you? Sorry I didn’t text you back while I was on vacation–it was very expensive because of international roaming. Kenna sounds interesting; I’ll have to check it out. What do you think of the new Radiohead? I’m surprised not to see it listed here.

  3. Pingback: Permalink to In

Leave a Reply

