I asked for Butterscotch the pony for Christmas and all I got was this disembodied head

Part of on ongoing series where I look at fucked up kids’ toys….

I totally had one of those Barbie stylin’ heads when I was little, you know, the one that is just a head with a purpose of styling their [synthetic, stringy nylon] hair and putting makeup on it. I get it, I do. It made a lot of sense for me, because in reality, all I liked to do was brush my dolls hair. They still makes those things, and it may be just me, but these things are fucking scary these days. Example A:

What the fuck? It’s a head that “talks” and “sings” alongside a mutant monkey child and other animals. If you want nightmares for a week, watch the commercial. It’s bad enought it’s just a head, now it talks to me?

At least these two have each other for company as they spend eternal damnation with no bodies.

This one managed to lift up her hands and get collogen injections before the guillotine dropped.

Oh my god! Even the children are not safe!


Is that war paint?

One of the scariest of them all: This one is clutching a baby dog that looks scared shitless.

Lest we not forget the severed horse’s head.

One thought on “I asked for Butterscotch the pony for Christmas and all I got was this disembodied head

  1. This is hilarious! I love it. I like how the two that are friends look like they’ve melted at the bottom a la the Wicked Witch of the West. My favorite line: “This one managed to lift up her hands and get collogen injections before the guillotine dropped.”

Leave a Reply

