I Am America And So Can You

I have been listening to the audio version of Stephen Colbert’s I Am America, And So Can You, and it is hi-larious. I think listening to it in his own voice is even funnier than reading it. And Amy Sedaris as the old cat lady is an added bonus. Special bonus appearance by Mr. Jellinek. Sometimes I worry that not everyone who reads this understands the concept of satire. Maybe they are listening to his rampant homophobia and glorification of Christianity and actually believing it and agreeing it, instead of realizing he is illustrating the ridiculousness of it. Just like I fear for the fans of South Park and Reno 911 (um, season 5 premiere this week!). Satire, people! Look into it!

Leave a Reply

