Gawker schmawker

I can’t help but be perterbed. I think Gawker got a scoop from my blog about a posted item. Ok, that’s cool, but maybe give me a little credit? I posted this the other day, and some of the reader discussion identified who the actress was, and then this pops up on Gawker. Coincidence? Maybe. But I don’t think this was huge news going all around the internet. Thankfully someone posted a link in the comments to The DB, which helped my stats. I shouldn’t be grumpy about it, I keep telling myself that I write the DB for me, but I would jump at the chance to have it linked from somewhere like Gawker to get more readership. Because that is what keeps me motivated to keep writing it, if I know lots are reading. Grumble grumble.

Oh, I also realized that every episode of South Park ever can be watched for free off the official site.  I’m never leaving my house again. Also, matt Stone is my new husband.

Leave a Reply

