oldie but goodie

More insomnia equals more VH1 Classic!

Ah, how good was Tesla’s “Love Song”? I want to go back in time and go to an arena rock show. This song, without fail, always makes me close my eyes, sing along, and wave my hands in the air. I just did it. Man, I was born 10 years two late. (The song doesn’t really reach anything until about 2:25).

And for fun, The Cult’s “She Sells Sanctuary”. Ian Astbury rocks the pirate look.

You all know how I feel about narrative videos. One of the best is Skid Row’s “18 and Life”. I think I may have reenacted this video with a friend in junior high. Maybe that happened. I remembered being obsessed (along with Sebastian Bach) the bassist Rachel Bolan. Because his name was Rachel, and he had a chain that connected his nose ring to his earring. HAWT.

Leave a Reply

