Pride

Went to my first SF Pride today, and promptly left early. It was the most crowdest event I have ever been with. Really, I was mostly into the parade, which was over three hours long. No joke. I think everyone and their mother marched in the parade, so who the hell was left to watch it? I totally have a newfound crush on Gavin Newsom now that I’ve seen him in person. Also newsflash: Margaraet Cho looks like shit lately. And, apparently, Cyndi Lauper makes her money by making appearances at Pride festivals around the country.

I am really wondering what kind of statement for Price walking around in the nude has. I mean, sure, it’s about expressing your sexuality and loving your body I suppose, but that is so not necessary. I’m talking about both men and women. Call me old fashioned. Go ahead.

Leave a Reply

