It’s always Sunny in Philadelphia

Sometimes I feel like there are shows on that are made specifically for me and me only, as in I can never find anyone else that watches it, much less hears of it. Take IASIP for example, I feel like John and I are the only people that watch it. Someone did once, and they didn’t watch it because “everyone was always yelling all the time.” Um…that’s the point!

I have to say, although it’s even more over the top than seasons 1 and 2, there is something about this show that totally speaks to me. And I am being serious. Think Arrested Development but on crack. Think lots of purposefully offensive storylines and remarks, unlikely scenarios, and people talking over each other all the time, and you’ve got this. A total Jem in my eyes. Oh, and also throw in my kind of off not-so-mainstream attractiveness, and I’m a fan for life.

3 thoughts on “It’s always Sunny in Philadelphia

  1. OK, so if I sample only one R-endorsed TV show this year, which one should it be? “Dexter?” “Philadelphia?” “Two and a Half Men?”

Leave a Reply

